Contact Us

9th Meeting Aug 2018
8th Meeting Jul 2018
AGM 2018
7th Meeting May 2018
6th Meeting Jan 2018
5th Meeting Nov 2017
4th Meeting Sep 2017
3rd Meeting Jun 2017
2nd Meeting Mar 2017
1st Meeting Jan 2017
AGM 2017
12th Meeting Nov 2016
11th Meeting Nov 2016
10th Meeting Sep 2016
9th Meeting Aug 2016
AGM 2016
8th Meeting Apr 2016
7th Meeting Mar 2016
6th Meeting Dec 2015
5th Meeting Dec 2015
4th Meeting Nov 2015
3rd Meeting Sep 2015
2nd Meeting Jul 2015
1st Meeting Jul 2015
AGM 2015
Meeting Jun 2015
Meeting Jan 2015
AGM 2014
Meeting Aug 2014
Meeting May 2013
AGM 2013
Meeting January 2013
Meeting August 2012
Meeting March 2012
AGM 2012
Meeting July 2011
AGM 2011

5th Meeting 2017 - November 02

1. 50th PSP Anniversary Celebration & Dinner: 
 i. Door Gifts: T-Shirt donated by Chuang KS, mugs & collar pin. Eco bags from Canon, NIkon & Sony.
ii. Canon sponsor 20 gift sets for table lucky draw.

2. 11th Penang International Photo Salon 2017:
i.  Total 189 exhibition photos will be up on display
ii. Stage backdrop banner - Ooi KC.
iii. Ribbons cutting for 5 units - Chuang KS.
iv. Souvenir, pewter and medal - Francis Ong.
v. All committee members dress code is formal (coat with tie).
vi. Chuang KS request - 10 Salon Catalogue for dinner..

3. PSP Office (previously called clubhouse) :
i. This Clubhouse will be defined as ˇćOfficeˇç not clubhouse as we are a society.
ii. Sun Yat Sen Memorial Centre is kind to upgrade the room to a bigger size, (double to previous size) with the same rental fee.
iii. 2 cabinet and office table has been bought so far.
iv. President is sponsor a 3 HP air-con for the new office.
v. There are 30 free chairs donated by Sun Yat Sen Memorial Centre.
vi. All committee members are requested to contribute photography related magazine/books to the office.

4. Contribution to PSP
i. YB Teh Lai Heng - RM3,000.
ii. Looi Toong Hong - RM2,000
iii. Ooi Kok Chuan donate - RM1,000

5.  Monthly Statement of Accounts: Not presented

6. Name Cards for the Committee
    Eskay Yuan has volunteered to coordinate the printing with our new society office address
    at 65, Macalister Road, 10400 Penang.

7. Honorable Awards List:
    Hon. FPSP      - Francis Ong Tat Seng, Ooi Kok Chuan, Terry Tan Tong Toon,
                              Goh Seong Por,Lee Lat Heng, Lim Boon Seang.
    Hon. FPSM      - Chuang Kwong Sheuan, Jeff Khor Sek Min, Yeap Khee Yong.
    Hon. FFIP        - Goh Seong Por, Peter Ho Cheng Woh.
    Hon. FSPAS    - Han Luan Siew, Leong Ho Jin.
    Hon. FSPM      - Chuang Kwong Sheuan
    Hon. FPSP (Non-Members)
                            - SPM - Tan Sek Hwee
                            - PSM - Philip Cheang Lin Onn
                            - PSM - Tan Song Chuan
                            - PSM - Soo Wee Meng
                            - FIP   - Ronnie Kong Peng Cheong
                            - FIP   - Thomas Chai Jin Hoong
                            - SPAS -  Liew Ted Ghee
                            - SPAS - Jonathan Tai Nyik Fui

8. New Membership: Welcome to the following 2 new members -
    Ooi Ee Chuan and Chan Hui Cing